21 | LESSONS LEARNT & THINGS I’M GRATEFUL FOR 

Happy birthday to me!!!

My birthday was actually 2 days ago so this is kinda like a late birthday post. I’m 21 now and honestly I don’t even know how to act (not ready to start adulting, lol).In my little journey, there are some lessons

i’ve learnt and there are so many things i’m grateful for but i’ll just share some of them.

FAMILY 
I’m really grateful for my family, my parents are a major source of my inspiration. Growing up i always thought my mum was too hard on me but i appreciate all her disciplinary actions because they’ve shaped me to be the lady I am today. Special thanks to my big bro for always supporting and encouraging me to do better

PATIENCE

I’ve learnt that its not about how fast but how well.. This is actually a difficult lesson because sometimes i just wish everything is as perfect as i want it to be. But I’ve learnt that it’s  not always going to look perfect but it can be better if only i can wait.

FORGIVENESS 
I’m so grateful for the ability to forgive. Sometimes we think we’re doing it for the other person but i’ve learnt to forgive for myself. 

Hanging on to resentment is letting someone you despise live rent free in your head –  Ann Landers


FRIENDSHIPS 

I won’t be where i am without my friends. I’m so thankful for their love and support. I’m not exactly the most friendly person you’ll meet but i appreciate everyone who has managed to understand me and decided to stick around. 

SUCCESS | FAILURE

I used to be so afraid of failing and this stopped me from doing so many things. I always thought “what if its a total flop? ” but i’ m glad i’m way passed that stage of my life. If anything, failing has made me realize i can only get better. I’m grateful for all my moments of victory.

EDUCATION 
I’ll be done with school few months from now and i want to thank God that i didn’t give up (i have special beef with school). Even though i hate school, i’m thankful for everything i’ve learnt from both my lecturers and students.

CONSISTENCY 
This is something I always struggle with but somehow God has been helping me. I’ve learnt how important it is for me to keep doing whatever i’m doing whether it is getting the recognition i want or not.

SELF CONTROL 

Like they say “thank God for Jesus Christ”.. Lol. I’m grateful for the ability to stay calm even in situations where I know i’ll flip on a normal day. Its all part of the molding process to becoming the kinda woman i want to be.

SELF LOVE | THE WORD 
The word of God is a special gift to me (everyone actually). I’ve not been consistent with reading my Bible but i’m doing a better job now. I’m really thankful for how the scriptures help me to see myself in a totally different light. It reminds me that i’m royalty and i have no reason to hate any part of myself.

SOCIAL MEDIA | YOU
I’m thankful for social media, it has helped me to connect with amazing people and also to publicize my brand.

Of course i’m thankful for you that is reading this post right now. Without you, i can’t exactly say i have a blog. Thank you for your love and support.

Goodie. xoxo

9 comments

Leave a Reply

